26 June 1995

My family arrived at Michiana Regional [Airport]. I turned in my luggage and lined up for a group photo. After passing security, we waited for the plane, said our goodbyes, and I boarded a DC-9 bound for Detroit. A brisk walk through that airport brought us to our 757. An hour later we arrived at LaGuardia, New York. A bus transferred us to JFK. After checking in, we got a frenzied dinner and boarded a 747 bound for London. The service has been the best so far. Looking forward to tomorrow.







Future Ryan says: This was the first time I had ever flown on a commercial flight, and after returning from the British Isles I would only make one more flight before 2003. These days I fly out to Los Angeles each year to visit my in-laws. It was very difficult to sleep during the overnight flight to London. When I was younger I used to be very light sensitive when I tried to sleep, and even the No Smoking signs kept me awake. The noise and motion didn’t bother me nearly as much as the tiniest amount of light.

Leave a comment