17 July 1995

Woke up, ate, and drove to Heathrow. Flew for a long time. On again to Detroit. I am excited to the homecoming. Next year is Seattle to Miami on gouda dog sled pulled by yodeling Chihuahuas all named Frank with pink toenails.

I had a whole pod of good times and got much knowledge of the world and traveling. Met lots of new friends. Wish I had a full month! (or I could go again!)





Future Ryan says: Ah, to do it all over again. I would have gotten infinitely more out of the trip had I the advanced years and wisdom I have now. But I still thoroughly enjoyed it, and it was for many years the crowning achievement in my pre-college life. From time to time I entertain the idea of going back, on my own this time, just to spend more time with the places and things I remember the most. Maybe for the 30th anniversary… 2025… maybe.

Leave a Reply

