16 July 1995

Woke up, and boarded the coach for a ride to the ferry. Ate on the ferry, which was my second-favorite pastime on the voyage, preceded by reading.





The 10-hour trek led to a long drive to London where I flopped in bed for a 5 hour sleep.

Future Ryan says: We spent the large part of this day traveling from Cork to London. The ferry from Ireland to England was even larger than the one from Wales, making it the *new* largest boat I had been on. There was a chessboard painted on the fantail, with man-sized weighted pieces. Of course I got a few games of chess in during the voyage. But did I write about it in my journal. Sadly, no. Travel fatigue must have set in rough for me by this point.

Leave a Reply

